Now, when someone says social media, there are a lot of names that come to your mind. Another such chatting app is Kik. The fact that Kik has over 300 million users, which consists of mostly teenagers and young adults across America and Europe makes it more teen sensitive. Its popularity is a curse as much as it is a boon.
There might be multiple reasons why you want to delete that account including the one where you just cannot keep the track of it anymore to the one where you find the people you have met on the app bothersome, or maybe you just want to delete your account because of its cryptocurrency scheme. Kik has a bad reputation because of the teens talking to strangers (which is a problem with all the apps) and because it has reported a considerable number of cases of porn being sent to teenagers. But you can always block people who bother you.
No matter what, this blog is to help you get what you want to be done.
What does it mean to delete your Kik account
When it comes to social media, you have to think twice because you need to be sure about the decision you are making. So maybe think hard upon it if you actually want a permanent deletion or maybe you can simply deactivate your account, which is an easy process. The profit here is that you can log into your account (reactivating it) any time to start using it again. The whole process requires the email id that is associated with your kik account.
How to Deactivate your Kik Account? 2020
1. Enter your email address here.
2. And you will get a link to deactivate your account.
Once you deactivate your account –
- You won’t receive any messages or emails from Kik.
- Your account info won’t be available on Kik.
- You are automatically removed from people’s list, the ones you have talked to.
Due to your profile being cached on other people’s device your account might not disappear immediately but it will in a few days.
Steps to Delete KIK Account Permanently
Time needed: 3 minutes.
Below are the quick and easy steps to delete your KIK account in 2019
- Go to KIK Account deletion page
You can go to https://ws.kik.com/delete in your PC, Android Mobile/Tablet or iPhone browsers like Google chrome, firefox, Safari. Fill out Username and your Kik linked email id.
- Select the reason for leaving KIK
Pick the reason you want to leave Kik for and also click on the checkbox to say you understand permanently deactivating your KIK account won’t let you log in again to KIK.
- You’ll get a mail from KIK to Delete the Account
You will get a link to your registered mail ID to permanently delete your KIK account. Click on Permanently deactivate and your account will be deleted permanently and you can’t recover it back.
But when you do so, you will not be able to do the following:
- You will not get any messages from Kik, and neither will you get any emails from Kik.
- Your username won’t appear in searches.
- Your profile info will be deleted from the site, as well as from the list of people you have talked to.
- Information about you won’t be accessible to you or anyone on Kik.
The data is cached on other people’s account might show your profile on Kik for a while but it will disappear in a few days.
Also, for permanently deleting the account you need to head to the desktop version as it is not possible to delete your account through the mobile app.
FAQ’s on Deleting KIK Account
1. No more messages from Kik.
2. Your username won’t appear in searches.
3. Your profile will be deleted from Kik.
4. Information about you won’t be accessible to you or anyone on Kik.
Try searching their profile, ask your friend who already connected to the KIK profile you are looking for.