How to Delete a Snapchat Account Permanently [2020]

Home Deactivate How to Delete a Snapchat Account Permanently

Want to delete your Snapchat account instantly? Read this before deleting the account. Hardly any social-sharing applications can replace the enjoyment of Snapchat. Snapchat is one of its kind All things considered, who doesn’t like to send the goofy and ridiculous snap to a friend? Toss in some astounding selfie channels and refined area mindful stickers, and it’s anything but difficult to get dependent—particularly with the information that the pictures will vanish following a couple of moments. (For the most part.) Snapchat started the trend of stories and the virtual reality filters as well.

In any case, imagine a scenario where you need a break from the unending snapping and chatting. Suppose you are too tired of maintaining streaks and snapping every moment and watching others doing the same. Imagine a scenario where you need some great old space of your own, away from the virtual world. This guide will tell you the best way to forever erase your Snapchat account. (On the off chance that you have doubts, you have 30 days to reactivate an erased Snapchat account. From that point forward, it is no more.)

Steps to Delete a Snapchat Account Permanently

Time needed: 3 minutes.

Below is a step by step guideline to delete your Snapchat account:

  1. Open the browser and Go to Snapchat Delete Page

    Since deleting your Snapchat account is not possible with your mobile app, you have to open your mobile browser or PC browser like Chrome, Firefox. This works on all Android, iPhone, Windows and Mac device. after Opening the browser go to this page -- https://accounts.snapchat.com/accounts/delete_account and log in to snapchat

    Login to Snapchat

  2. You’ll see “Delete Account” Message

    You will be shown a menu confirming if you want to have your account deleted. It also outlines the difference between deleting your account and de-activating it for a temporary period of time.

    Delete Snapchat

  3. Type Username and Password again

    If you wish to delete your account, enter your password once again in the blank box given in the same window.

    Enter password again to delete the account

  4. Account successfully Deactivated

    You will get a message stating that your account has been deactivated. If you do not login back to your account in 30 days, it will be permanently deleted from the database of Snapchat.

    Snapchat Deactivated

This was the very first step to social media detoxification. You might miss your snaps for first few days but the streak of your peace with a score higher than you ever had on snapchat.

It’s always good to go back and check once in a while If you ever feel like going back to your Snapchat squad. You can simply log into your account back using the same username and password.

FAQ’s on Deleting Snapchat account

Can you permanently delete Snapchat?

Yes, Deactivate your Account and don’t log in for 30days and your Snapchat account will be permanently deleted.

How do I delete my Snapchat account 2020?

1. Go to Snapchat.com in your browser (not App)
2. Scroll to the bottom and click ‘Support’ under ‘Community’
3. Go to ‘My Account & Security’
4. Click ‘Account Information’
5. Click on ‘Delete My Account’

How do I recover my Snapchat account?

If you opt for deactivation and if it is not more than 30 days, go login to your account to get reactivated, and if it is more than 30days, I’m sorry.